The Latest News and Updates from SCBA

SCBA elects 3 new directors, re-elects officers

The Schenectady County Bar Association elected three new directors and re-elected officers for 2020-21 at its annual meeting. Joining the Board of Directors are, from left, Hon. Vincent W. Versaci, Schenectady County Surrogate's Court; Kayla M. Molinaro of Copps DiPaola Silverman; and Daniel R. Smalls of the Smalls Law Office. Officers re-elected are Andrew J. Healey, President, of the Putorti Law Firm; Hon. Cory Dalmata, Vice President, of DeLorenzo Grasso & Dalmata; Frank Tedeschi, Treasurer, of the Tedeschi Law Office; and Michael L. Boyle, Secretary, of Boyle Legal. Appreciation was expressed to Hon. Mark L. Powers, Kevin M. Litz and Veronica Reed, who have completing their service on the Board.

SCBA Benefit: Casemaker Legal Research At No Cost


Casemaker legal research services are now available to Schenectady County Bar Association members at no cost as a benefit of membership, with access to Casemaker’s broad and comprehensive libraries which cover all 50 states and federal level materials, as well as access to a suite of tools that make research faster and easier. Sign in and read more

Schenectady County Bar Association Honors Top Lawyers

lawyers receive awardsCongratulations to Dennis Englert (at left, top photo) of the Law Office of Dennis Englert, who received the Schenectady County Bar Association Lifetime Achievement Award, presented by Hon. Vincent Reilly Jr. Applause to John Carson (at right, middle photo) of the Schenectady County District Attorney’s Office, Young Lawyer of the Year honoree, presented by DA Robert Carney. Albany Law School Professor Michael Hutter (at left, bottom photo) received the President’s Award from Hon. Mark Powers. The SCBA also honored Arthur Casey, Thomas Hayner, Frank Longo, and James Martin for their half-century in the legal profession.

SCBA Elects Officers, Director During Annual Meeting

SCBA President Patricia Rodriguez turned theNew SCBA President Andrew Healey gavel over to Andrew Healey of the  Law Office of Frank Putorti upon his election as President at the Annual Meeting on June 13, 2019. Also at the Annual Meeting, Hon. Cory Dalmata of DeLorenzo Grasso & Dalmata was newly elected as Vice President. Re-elected as officers were Frank Tedeschi of the Law Office of Frank Tedeschi, as Treasurer, and Michael Boyle of the Law Office of Kathleen Toombs, as Secretary.
Newly elected as Directors on the Board were: Hon. Christine Clark of the Appellate Division, Third Department; Daniel Ciarmiello of the Schenectady County Public Defender’s Office; and Lawrence Dahlke of the Law Office of Lawrence Dahlke.